Roland Garros QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Diego Schwartzman in Paris?

Defending champion Rafael Nadal continues his quest for a 14th French Open title on Wednesday when he takes on Diego Schwartzman in the quarterfinals. The match will be the 12th meeting between the pair, with our champ leading the head-to-head 10-1.

Date: June 9, 2021

Match time: Rafa is third match on Court Philippe Chatrier. Around 3 PM local time / 9 AM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  2 PM BST – United Kingdom / 3 PM  CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 11 PM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Photo: JBAutissier/Panoramic PUBLICATIONxNOTxINxFRAxITAxBEL

Rafa on playing Diego: 

“It is always a challenge to play against him. I need to play well. He is going to be confident after winning a couple of good matches here. I hope to be ready for it.”

Diego on playing Rafa:

“I think at the beginning of every match against Rafa, you have to walk on the court thinking about winning the match. It’s always tough. But at the end it’s Rafa and you never know what is going to happen. Everyone knows that it’s going to be very difficult.

“Playing against Rafa in these kinds of tournaments, it’s always a good time to know how good are you playing. It’s always a good challenge. I know we played two times here and they were good matches, and now let’s see what happens.”

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source link

Leave a Comment